St. Paul University Philippines




(by: Ms. Juvis Acain and Dr. Allan Peejay Lappay)

Caritas Christi urget nos!

May 09, 2017 – Thirty-three (33) employees were given recognition in the annual Service Award of SPUP. Twenty-six (26) employees were accorded distinction for their service to the University; while seven were honored for their retirement from service. The awarding ceremonies were made meaningful as the University commemorates its 110th Founding Anniversary.

The Awarding was held at the Mo. Madeliene Hall. Dr. Agripina Maribbay (VP for Academics) in her welcome remarks congratulated the awardees not only for their commitment to serve SPUP but for embodying passion, dedication and perseverance that contributed to the growth and development of the University over the years. Mr. Moises Calucag (Head, Campus Ministry) introduced the service awardees; whereas, Sr. Mercedes Bacaoco SPC (Director, Christian Formation) presented the retirees. Sr. Merceditas Ang, SPC (University President) and Sr. Marisa Tumbali, SPC (VP for Administration) bestowed the award respectively. Ms. Ma. Rosario Sapanhilla, delivered the response on behalf of the retirees. Her words of gratitude included a video of thanksgiving message of her fellow honorees.

The program concluded with the message of the University President, Sr. Merceditas Ang, SPC, who sincerely expressed her gratitude to the awardees for their S.E.R.V.E. profile namely – Spiritual gifts; Experiences; Relational skills; Vocational skills; and, Enthusiasm. She exhorted the SPUP Family to continue to inspire each other, to renew one’s personal commitment to the University and to be more zealous in SPUP’s mission to make a difference in Education, Catholic Formation, Service and Human relations.

The Honorees (Retirees) were: Ms. Catherine Versoza, Ms. Digna Langcay, Ms. Visitacion Maguddayao, Mr. Reynaldo Miguel, Mr. Richard Ramos, Ms. Ma. Rosario Sapanhilla, and Mr. Jaime Carag.

The Awardees were: Atty. Melchor Battung, Dr. Ma. Elizabeth Baua, Ms. Ma. Girlie Jordan, Ms. Juana Rivera and Ms. Mamie Magbanua (25 years); Dr. Anna Marie Hernandez and Ms. Lanie Bea (20 years); Dr. Janette Fermin, Ms. Josephine Bariuan, Ms. Mary Anne Bareo, Mr. Rey Arao, Mr. Roderick Llanto, Mr. Eddie Pascua, and Ms. Erlinda Publico (15 years).

Mr. Jomar Casil, Ms. Jhonaliza Padilla, Ms. Charmaine Pagulayan, Ms. Marie Krizya Calagui, Ms. Ma. Lourdes Saquing, Mr. Calixto Socrates Duque, Mr. Jimmy Alviar, Mr. Jefferson Pallaya (10 years); Mr. Glen Cagurangan, Ms. Meloween Bosquina, Ms. Hermina Danao, Mr. Rucelj Pugeda, Ms. Jay Andrea Vea Israel, Ms. Harlene Sibal and Mr. Cyrill Mellebo (5 years).

As part of the celebration, the Recognition Rites were preceded by a Mass celebrated by Fr. Thiago Silva, CICM at the Our Lady of Chartres Chapel and the blessing of the Student Center and the Learning Resource Center.

See more here!

SPUP, making a difference globally!