St. Paul University Philippines gathered its Media Partners for a Press Conference on December 8, 2022. Held at the SPUP Global Center, the program served as a Christmas Thanksgiving of the University for its Media Partners. Sr. Merceditas Ang, SPC (University President), together with SPC Sisters and University Administrators, welcomed the participants of the said activity.

The press conference began with SPUP signing a Memorandum of Agreement between American International College (AIC, Springfield, Massachusetts, USA), Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Kesehatan Panti Rapih (STIKES Panti Rapih, Yogyakarta, Indonesia) and Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Kesehatan Nani Hasanuddin Makassar (STIKES Nani Hasanuddin, Makassar City, Indonesia). Sister Merceditas inked partnership undertaking with Dr. Hubert Benitez (President, AIC), Ms. Yulia Wardani (Head, STIKES Panti Rapih) and Sri Darmawam, SKM (Head, STIKES Nani Hasanuddin Makassar). After the ceremonies, Dr. Benitez gladly pointed out that it is an honor to have the partnership with the SPUP. “This is very important because it brings our people and ideas together to address the matters we can improve,” he said. The undertaking was facilitated by Dr. Jeremy Godofredo Morales (Director, Internationalization).

The presentation of SPUP’s engagement and accomplishments, guided by the theme: “SPUP@115: Teaching for Quality, Learning through Technology, Serving towards Sustainability,” were presented by Dr. Allan Peejay M. Lappay (Director, Alumni, External Relations and Advocacies). A jovial sharing and discussion were ensued as Sr. Merceditas and University Administrators responded to the questions of the members of the media. Moreover, commendations and plans were expressed in a cheerful open forum. The participants also walked down the memory lane as pictures of previous press conferences conducted by SPUP were presented.

In attendance from the media partners were Mrs. Purita Licas (Former PIA Director), Ms. Sany Lopez and Ms. Vivian De Guzman (DWPE Radyo Pilipinas), Ms. Gene Baquiran and Ms. Jessica Telan (Philippine Information Agency), Mr. Efren Reyes (Bombo Radyo–Tuguegarao), Mr. Jerico Joshua Kahulugan (The Northern Forum), Mrs. Annabel Basubas and Ms. Monette Calucay (DZCV), Mr. Rodel Ordillos, Mr. Servilon Nicolas, Ms. Sarah Malabanan (RBC Cable), and Ms. Digna Bingayen (Cagayan Provincial Information Office).